Fashion · Fun · General · LifeStyle · Personality Of The Week

Personality Of The Week: Ikoghene Lawole

image

       
    It’s about that time of the week where I get to unveil who my “Personality Of The Week” is.
And today, its no other person than Ikoghene Lawole -The young talented model and singer who’s currently a student in Caleb University, Lagos.
Not only is he an amazing person, he’s also one of the most humble sweethearts I’ve met.

image

Can you tell us a little about you?
I’m Ikoghene Lawole. A fashion blogger, model and singer from Edo state, Nigeria. I’m called Ik by most.
As a model, what is your favourite daily wear/attire?
Joggers and Sneakers. So comfortable and easy to slip on. No hassles.
At heart, are you more of a fashion model or singer?
Singer, I prefer singing. It just flows and makes me feel alive. Modeling is also fun. They are both awesome but I prefer singing.
Can you talk about that defining moment, when you knew you wanted to be a singer?
I can’t really bring it down to one specific moment but I could say the period that I actually knew I wanted to be a singer was when I first released my first set of songs and I was performing at dinners, school dinners and the response, it was amazing.
Who has been your inspiration in the fashion world?
Well… Blake Scott, David Beckham and most especially people supporting me.

image

Can you tell us about your “Letter To Caleb Girls” track, what inspired it?
Lol. I was inspired by the ladies in my school. And they do show me lots of support, so I decided to do something special for them.
Which is more challenging – being a model or a singer?
Both, I really can’t decide. They both have their challenges in different ways.
What are some of the challenges you’ve had to face in both fields?
For modeling, I’d say people who want you to model for them and them trying to cut down on your price way too much and also its tiring, like me having four shoots in a week and at the weekend, I look like I’m gonna faint.
As for music, I’d say getting a record label, promoting your songs and getting shows.
Are there any new projects you’re working on that you’d want to talk about?
Yeah a lot. Currently working on something called Project IK. Sounds cliche; gonna be collaborating with a lot of artistes and releasing songs. I just wanna dedicate a lot of time to music, cause I usually give most of my time to fashion and blogging.
Do you have any other personal ambitions yet unattained?
To be a Pastor and also a Governor of Edo state. Being a Pastor has always being a childhood dream.
Hahaha, that’s the coolest thing I’ve heard today.
Thank you
Does being popular in your niche prevent you from being or doing something you really like?
A lot. You can’t go to certain places, you can’t do certain random stuffs. And I don’t really see myself as being popular. I have a long way to go.
You were nominated as “Male Model Of The Year” at the 2015 Campus Heat Awards and eventually won. How did that feel?
It was amazing, really amazing. I only hoped to win. I didn’t really expect it.
Can you list some of your “top of the world” moments?
Campus Heat Awards, The Fayrouz Icon Feature, my picture featured on a newspaper. There are a lot of key moments but these are the ones I can remember cause they are of recent.

image

image

What’s the best compliment you have received?
I don’t know to be honest, I get too many compliments everyday. I just appreciate each of them.
What’s that favorite Quote or saying that is always on your mind?
Life is too short to wear ugly clothes.
Finally, who would you nominate as your “Personality Of The Week”?
David Beckham. He’s all shades of a gentleman.
Thank you for taking time out of your tight schedule, Ikoghene
Anytime
           *      *     *

image

image

image

image

You can check out his website on http://www.officialik.com or follow him on Instagram @the_officialik
Know someone you think should be featured as my “Personality Of The Week”? Someone or even you who’s doing awesome things in your various fields or niche?  Send me a mail.
Let’s keep a date till next week where I get to unveil my next personality of the week.
                     Your humble sweetheart,
                      Charlene xoxo.

2 thoughts on “Personality Of The Week: Ikoghene Lawole

Leave a Reply

