General · Poetry · Thoughts

Listen To The Night Time

   
    The dazzling sky and beautiful stars
    An amazing night time of beauty
    My soul relax, my mind be relieved
    For the night time seems to have something to say

image

    As I open up my windows and roll up the curtains
    A soft rush of wind greets my face 
    And the air of the night  caresses my hair
    Whispering rhythmic sounds into my ear

    I lay on my bed with my hands tucked beneath my head
    I try not to think of anything at all
    I try to relax, feel and live in this magical moment
    As I try to listen to the night time

    The moon is smiling, that I see
    The stars are grinning, or so I think
     The sky is whirling or so I feel
     As I try to listen to the night time.                               Zzzzzz…
     

   

Leave a Reply

