From The Heart · General · Poetry · Thoughts

Forgive Me

  

  

I might have erred; consciously or unconsciously
    I may have done things, things I should never have done
I may have been too engrossed in my personal dealings
Too occupied to accept my wrongs
Too heart-blinded to see my guilt
But all I ask is that you forgive me.

I may have asked for things in ignorance
I may have hurt other mortals around me
I may have treaded on a few wrong paths
I might have in one way or the other annulled acts of blasphemy without even realizing it.
I might have held grudges unjustly or judged people wrongly 
………………
………image

But all I ask is that you forgive me. 

3 thoughts on “Forgive Me

Leave a Reply

